Bob Marley Concerts

 Bob Marley and the Wailers

Oakland Auditorium, Oakland, CA


Soundboard Recording

With Special Quest Ron Wood from the Rolling Stones

* Venue: Oakland Coliseum Arena
* City: Oakland
* State/Province: California
* Country: United States
* Recording Source Soundboard/ Video

Band lineup

* Bob Marley, vocals, rhythm guitar
* Aston Barrett, bass
* Carlton Barrett, drums
* Junior Marvin, lead guitar
* Al Anderson, lead guitar
* Donald Kinsey, lead guitar
* Ron Wood, rhythm guitar
* Tyrone Downie, keyboards
* Earl "Wya" Lindo, organ
* Alvin 'Seeco' Patterson, percussion
* Devon Evans, percussion
* Glen DaCosta, saxophone
* Dave Madden, trumpet
* The I-Threes, backing vocals


1. "Positive Vibration"
2. "Wake Up And Live"
3. "Concrete Jungle"
4. "Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)"
5. "I Shot The Sheriff"
6. "Running Away" -> "Crazy Baldhead"
7. "Ambush In The Night"
8. "The Heathen"
9. "War" -> "No More Trouble"
10. "No Woman, No Cry"
11. "Lively Up Yourself"
12. "Africa Unite"
13. "One Drop"
14. "Exodus"
15. "Is This Love?"
16. "Jammin'"
17. "Ride Natty Ride"
18. "Roots, Rock, Reggae"
19. "Natty Dread"
20. "Get Up, Stand Up"


* "Jah Rastafari, who liveth and reigneth I'n'I itinually ever fearful, ever sure. Jah Rastafari! Jah Rastafari!
Jah Rastafari! And I would say, it's the Rastaman Vibration, and it's positive!" - Marley before "Positive Vibration"
* "This is a track from the new album, Survival! This track is entitled «Wake Up And Live»! Come on, eh! - Marvin before
"Wake Up And Live"
* "Africa unites! Come on, Africa! Heh, hands to unite, unite for the wise[?] of people, you know." - Marvin before
"Africa Unite"
* "Listen!" - Marley before Ride Natty Ride
* "Yeah! His foundation is in the holy mountains, Jah loveth the gates of Zion!" - Marley before "Get Up, Stand Up"